FTUC Youth Committee 2016 – 2018

The newly and re-elected Youth Committee members have sworn to commit themselves to upholding and fighting for the rights of young workers.

The Committee members with the new inclusions are as follows:

Youth Chair - Lingam

President, Rajnesh Lingam (FTU) 

Youth VC 1 -Emosi

Emosi Fong, Vice President 1, (SAUF)
Abdul Israaz Khan, Vice President 2,  (FLGOA)


Secretary, Alvin Singh (NUFCW) 

Youth -Seta

Assistant Secretary, Setareki Dawa (NUW) 

The Committee will also address the issue of motivating and encouraging young workers and young minds to mobilise and organise in their workplaces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *