The Fiji Trades Union Congress is the umbrella body for 26 affiliated unions, representing a wide cross-section of the country’s workers:

  • Air Traffic Management Association of Fiji (ATMAF)
  • Association of University of the South Pacific Staff (AUSPS)
  • Construction Energy & Timber Workers Union of Fiji (CETWUF)
  • Colonial Insurance Agents Association (CIAA)
  • Federated Airline Staff Association (FASA)
  • Fiji Electricity Workers Association (FEWA)
  • Fiji Local Government Officers Association (FLGOA)
  • Fiji Maritime Workers Association (FMWA)
  • Fiji Public Service Association (FPSA)
  • Fiji Sugar Clerks & Supervisors Association (FSCSA)
  • Fiji Sugar & General Workers Union (FSGWU)
  • Fiji Sugar Tradesmen’s Union (FSTU)
  • Fiji Teachers Union (FTU)
  • Fijian Affairs Board & Provincial Council Employees Association (FAB&PCEA)
  • Mineworkers Union of Vatukoula (MWUV)
  • Municipal Employees Union of Fiji (MEUF)
  • National Union of Factory & Commercial Workers (NUFCW)
  • National Union of Hospitality Catering Tourism Industries Employees (NUHCTIE)
  • National Union of Trade Union Workers (NUTUW)
  • Pacific Fishing Company Employees Union (PAFCOEU)
  • Staff Association of the University of Fiji (SAUF)
  • Sugar Milling Staff Officers Association (SMSOA)
  • Training & Productivity Authority of Fiji Staff Association (TPAFSA)
  • Tropik Wood Employees & Allied Workers Union (TWEAWU)
  • Pine Industry & General Workers Union (PI&GWU)
  • University of the South Pacific –Permanent Hourly Paid, Intermediate & Junior Staff Union (USP-PHPIJSU)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *